ACOFunStop.Com Forums

Go Back   ACOFunStop.Com Forums > Kicking Back > Welcome Wagon

Old 06-23-2009
Probationary Trainee

93ACO93 is on a distinguished road
Red face Animal Services Officer from Arkansas

Hello everyone!

Of course I'm new to ACOfunstop and I must say it's great! I joined mainly because I'm trying to find employment elsewhere. I've been working with the city of for two years now and I just feel like my talents are being wasted. Sad to say. Well, if anyone wants my history just let me know! Nice to meet you all!

~Des
Old 06-23-2009
Giga-posting ACO

Getting too old is on a distinguished road

I just got back from a vacation in Eureka Springs Arkansas. Nice place, wouldn’t mind moving up there, but how exactly is the job market.
Old 06-24-2009
Almighty ACO

UCDW880 is on a distinguished road

I'd love to go visit Arkansas and visit, especially around Thanksgiving. My other half is an AWESOME duck caller.

MB
Old 06-24-2009
Field Operative

Tricia is on a distinguished road

Eureka is a very small town, I'm not even sure if they have an animal control officer. I think they just have the Good Shepherd Humane Society.

Elsewhere in AR, the economy has slowed things down a bit...so some positions are not being filled, promotions are frozen, etc, etc. One area that is growing by leaps and bounds is the NW Arkansas area near Eureka Springs, but a bit further west near Bentonville (Wal-mart Country.) The growth of Wal-Mart has spurred many retailers to either move their HQs near their largest customer or at least put in a small office of sales to meet Walmart's needs close to W-M's HQ.

Another area that is growing quickly is the area known as Central Arkansas near Little Rock.